Jennifer Carnahan – Chair

Jennifer Carnahan was elected Chair of the Republican Party in April 2017. Carnahan ran as the Republican-endorsed candidate for the Minnesota Senate in District 59 and served as a delegate to the Republican National Convention in 2016. She owns her own retail business and worked in branding for General Mills, Ecolab and McDonalds during her career. Carnahan is the first Asian American to serve as Party chair.

Jennifer Carnahan, Chair


David Pascoe – Deputy Chair



David Pascoe was elected Deputy Chair of the Republican Party in April 2017. David is the former chairman and treasurer of the CD 5 Republican Party. He was also heavily involved with his local BPOU before that, serving as chairman of SD 60. In addition, David is a licensed attorney, Certified Financial Planner, and Lieutenant Commander in the U.S. Navy Reserves.

David Pascoe, Deputy Chair


Barb Sutter – Secretary 


Barb Sutter was appointed Secretary of the Republican Party of Minnesota in May 2016 and was elected in April 2017. Barb has been a BPOU chair and candidate for state legislature, and brings a wealth of experience, perspective and relationships to the position.

Barb Sutter, Secretary


Bron Scherer – Treasurer 

Bron Scherer has been a professional accountant since 1979 (CPA since 1981). Bron was appointed RPM Secretary-Treasurer in January 2012 and was re-appointed RPM Treasurer in April 2013 and 2015 and currently serves on the RPM Financial Controls and Oversight and Personnel Committees. He served as treasurer for three Minnesota State legislative candidates, served as campaign manager for former Senator Al DeKruif in 2010, was Rice County BPOU chair, Rice County BPOU Finance Chair and Treasurer/Executive Committee Member for the Second Congressional District Republican Party.

Bron Scherer, Treasurer


Janet Beihoffer – Republican National Committeewoman

Janet Beihoffer was elected as the National Committeewoman from Minnesota in May 2012. Retired from her career at IBM, she currently teaches Management Information Systems part-time at Metropolitan State University. Beihoffer has been the Statewide Director of Operations for the MNGOP since 2010, and served as the Chair of the Minnesota 2nd Congressional District from 2008-2009.

Janet Beihoffer, National Committeewoman


Rick Rice – Republican National Committeeman

Rick Rice was elected National Committeeman in May, 2016. He graduated from the University of St Thomas, BA, Business and the American College, as a Chartered Life Underwriter, CLU. His life as a political activist began early: door knocking, working on various campaigns, as well as attending local BPOU events. He ran for the MN House of Representatives in HD 44B. He continues today with candidate campaigns and Minnesota Republican Party fundraising. Rick worked thirty plus years with Northwestern Mutual and is currently working as a full time career agent with MassMutual specializing in comprehensive financial, estate, retirement, disability and long term care planning. Rick is married with two sons, and lives in St Louis Park, MN.

Rick Rice, National Committeeman


Congressional District 1 @CD1MNGOP

Jeremy Munson, Chair

Congressional District 2 @CD2MNGOP

Lloyd Cheney, Chair

Congressional District 3 @cd3mngop

Patti Meier, Chair

Congressional District 4 @MNCD4GOP

David Sina, Chair

Congressional District 5 @MNCD5GOP

Jesse Pfliger, Chair

Congressional District 6 @mncd6gop

Bobby Benson, Chair

Congressional District 7 @MNCD7GOP

Craig Bishop, Chair

Congressional District 8

Ted Lovdahl, Chair